top of page
  • Health & Mind Club

Doesn’t matter what they say… By- Harshita Ahuja

They said….you are fat and ugly

They said…you are useless and clumsy

I was scared…scared to look them in the eye

And I knew that I couldn’t deny


Thoughts rushed my mind and tears rolled down my eyes

Suddenly the whole world seemed to be as cold as ice

Looking into the mirror I accepted their comments

Walked away with no hope and a mind that was a mess

I was shattered and broke and decided to put an end

To this useless life that no one could mend

But suddenly an angel walked through the door

At that moment I realized life was about much more

My mother, she was, with tears in her eyes

Held my hand tight and taught me to face all heights

That day she showed me that my beauty is divine

No one else can put scars on what’s mine

Now I walk down the halls with my head held high

Doesn’t matter what they say….. I look confidently in the eye

A big smile on my face and confidence in myself

Confusion in their minds and they silenced themselves

I realized as I walked that it was me who had to decide

No scars were big enough that I would have to hide….

Harshita Ahuja 11-E

230 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Importance of relationships in a student’s life

People surrounding an individual play a very prominent role in their life. They affect us in such a strong way that they even control the simplest of simple things such as mood behavior etc. Surround

Journal Prompts for August

Use these daily prompts to reflect upon your day: Week 1 1. What was the greatest birthday you’ve ever had? What made it so special? 2. What is your superpower? Write about what makes you so good at t

bottom of page